The Teachings of Jesus


I am out of time today for writing, but I wanted to leave the Word of God in which Jesus references His teaching (Matt. 7:28).

John 12

47 “If anyone hears my words but does not keep them, I do not judge that person. For I did not come to judge the world, but to save the world. 48 There is a judge for the one who rejects me and does not accept my words; the very words I have spoken will condemn them at the last day. 49 For I did not speak on my own, but the Father who sent me commanded me to say all that I have spoken.50 I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say.”

Jesus is further asserting that He came to this world to save the world, but there would be many who rejected Jesus. John 3:36 says, “36 Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God’s wrath remains on them.”

What are the ramifications of rejecting Jesus as Savior and Lord? Have you rejected Jesus? Now is the time to ask Him to forgive you and receive forgiveness of sin.

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace
in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.
Receive Jesus and receive the forgiveness of sins. That’s one of Jesus’ teachings.
Leave a Reply

