God’s Reminder of His Power


On July 21, 2013, I wrote this post – God’s Reminder. Today, I got a reminder from a buddy of mine, Charles. He sent me the devotion that comes out from his church. The verse for this post is a verse that God whispered to me over a week ago. Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19:26 (NIV). The verse, as I heard it from God was from Luke 18:27 “Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.””

God gave me that verse last week to remind me that He Is Able where I am not able. Today, I know some financial, relational, and vocational odds that seem insurmountable for me, but God Is Able.  I am not sure what impossibilities you are facing today, but I wanted to share with you that God is always reminding us of who He is and what He can do. Ten years ago today my son, Darron, was born on Father’s Day. When he was born, God told me that He chose Father’s Day as a reminder to both my son and I. God told me that He wanted me to remember that He is my Father who loves me and cares for me. He wanted my son to know that his Father in heaven chose Father’s Day as a sign and reminder that he was special and important, so important that He chose that day for my son.

My son’s birth is God’s Reminder of His Power, but God’s Word is a greater reminder of who God is and His power.Let me give you a few examples of God proclaiming just that to His people.

Genesis 18:14

14 Is anything too hard for the Lord? I will return to you at the appointed time next year, and Sarah will have a son.”

Job 42:2

“I know that you can do all things;
    no purpose of yours can be thwarted.

Jeremiah 32:17

17 “Ah, Sovereign Lord, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.

Matthew 19:26

26 Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Luke 1:37

37 For no word from God will ever fail.”

Luke 18:27

27 Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.”

Romans 4:21

21 being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised.

 

God’s Reminder of His Power of too numerous for us to recount; however, God wants us to remember that God Is Able. God has made many promises to those who have trusted in Him through faith in Jesus Christ. I am not sure what you have faced, are facing or will face. Regardless, God wants us to know that what is impossible with man is possible with God. My life, my marriage, my children, my health, my this or that and you are examples of what is possible with God.

Go with God today and forever. Remember Jesus’ Words in John 8:12

12 Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

Leave a Reply

