ALL IN FOR 2014


Okay, I promise that I had read for almost four hours for the post today, I was ready for what I thought God wanted me to say, but the plan has been changed. The post will not be long because the message is short and sweet.

I was responding to an email from an old college football teammate. He asked me “U still spreading the word”. I responded then God told me to ask him if he had given in totally yet; you all in? When I heard are you all in yet, I knew that was the matter for this first post of 2014. God reserves the right to change what I thought he was preparing me for. It was reminiscent of what I told one of my former players yesterday when he called me as I sat in the doctor’s office. We talked about how I arrived at my present place in life. It was not a calculated and well executed plan on my part. It’s more like Hansel and Gretel. I found my way to where God wanted me step by step, crumb by crumb. I was ALL IN for what path God had chosen and directed me.

As God assessed His church, we see a snapshot of God’s assessment. We see how to improve before our end gets here. We go to end to see how to prepare for the end. We go to Revelation 3:15

I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other!
Revelation 3:14-16

Let’s not fool ourselves. God is taking account of how we live our lives, how we are using what He has given us. Despite what is purported in this world, there is a day of judgement. God, through His judge, Jesus Christ, was reproving the walk of faith of the church of Laodicea. Laodicea was the last of the seven Asia churches that God spoke to John. Laodicea was not recognized for anything good by God but was reproved for its corruption. On the contrary, the church of Philadelphia was recognized and not proved.

Let’s hear what God said again in Revelation 3:14-16.

“To the angel of the church in Laodicea write:

These are the words of the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the ruler of God’s creation. 15 I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! 16 So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth.

Notice who gives John the Word. It is Jesus, the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the ruler of God’s creation. Jesus wanted the Laodiceans to be an Amen, so be it, let it be when God says it. He wanted them to be a faithful and true witness of God. In terms of their faith, He told them they were neither hot or cold. Jesus wanted them ALL IN.

He wants us ALL IN FOR 2014. What is Jesus saying to us as He judges our faith walk today? Is He saying we are hot, ALL IN, or will He saying we are lukewarm leading to His spewing us out of His mouth? Where are we all ye who claim to follow God through Jesus the Lord and Savior. Is God recognizing your faith or reproving your faith? Are you ALL IN FOR 2014?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

