Being Taught and Lead by the Spirit


For the past ten weeks, I have been posting about joy which is one of the Fruits of the Spirit. During that time, I saw that joy resulted from being filled or lead by God (Ps 16:11; Acts 2:27-29; Romans 15:12-14). No, let me present it here, so you can see. Psalm 16:11 “You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.”

For the believer, God says 15 “If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you…23 Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them. 24 Anyone who does not love me will not obey my teaching. These words you hear are not my own; they belong to the Father who sent me. 25 “All this I have spoken while still with you. 26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.” John 14

Since I want to evidence joy as well as all the other fruits of the Spirit, I must learn to enjoy Being Taught and Lead by the Spirit. In order to live the life God designed for us, we must live according to the Spirit. John 16 tells us, “But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.”

Over the next few days, I will further seek to understand what Being Taught and Lead by the Spirit means. I hope you join me.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

