Oh, There He Is


In the posts Yes child, I am still here, Hey God, Are You There? Ah Yeah and Hey God, Are You There?, I submitted that we go through difficult times in our lives either because of poor decisions on our part or by God’s ordained purpose. Both are designed to have us to rely upon our loving faithful God who desires to gain glory for Himself. Remember John 9:1-3:

As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. His disciples asked him, “Rabbi,who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”      “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,”said Jesus, “but this happened so that the work of God might be displayed in his life.

Whether of our own sinful will or of God’s ordaining, God wants to display His work in our lives. Okay, since I know that the LORD God is here, the incidents of the events of my day were designed to allow Him to display His work in my life. First, God did display some things. I had an opportunity to speak with a guardian of a young man whose living in through disheartening family circumstances; yet, that young man gets on his knees every night to speak to God after reading his Word. Despite that, that same young man cursed a teacher two days ago. In fact, she said, “He cussed me out like he was my pimp”. In that meeting, it was revealed that student’s mother is highly suspected of prostituting herself to feed a drug habit. How ironic that the teacher would use that description without knowing the student’s circumstances.

There were a number of personnel matters that surfaced that were highly deflating. God just kept me calm. He awakened me early this morning and told me to write. He did not promise that He would change the circumstances. He simply said write your thoughts and compose your response to those who impact and influence decisions. Regardless of the consequences, I just did what He told me to do. Now, I want to emulate what Nehemiah did. I want to rebuild what has been torn down. I will pray to God.

“O LORD, God of heaven, the great and awesome God, who keeps his covenant of love with those who love him and obey his commands, let your ear be attentive and your eyes open to hear the prayer your servant is praying before you day and night for your servants, the people of your educators. I confess the sins we educators, including myself, have committed against you.  We have acted very wickedly toward you. We have not obeyed the commands, decrees and laws you gave your servant Moses.

 “Remember the instruction you gave your servant Darron, saying, ‘“But you, O Israel, my servant, Jacob, whom I have chosen, you descendants of Abraham my friend, I took you from the ends of the earth, from its farthest corners I called you. I said, ‘You are my servant’; I have chosen you and have not rejected you. So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

 “I am your servant and your administrator, whom you redeemed by your great strength and your mighty hand. O Lord, let your ear be attentive to the prayer of this your servant and to the prayer of your servants who delight in revering your name. Give your servant success today by granting him favor in the presence of this man.”

I was an administrator to the king.

From Nehemiah 1 and Isaiah 41

God will glorify Himself in the manner in which He desires. I, as well as you, simply need to be obedient remembering that He is Here. You may ask where is He? To that I say, Oh, There He Isright in the midst of our circumstance. God says “The end of a matter is better than its beginning; Patience of spirit is better than haughtiness of spirit.” I look forward to that journey. For He is in the beginning, the middle and the end. Be encouraged.

Leave a Reply

