Thy Throne Oh God


Since last Sunday, I have been meditating on God’s Word to me during worship. He told me ” I am on the throne.” It was the salve that I needed for my bruised and battered perspective. About two days ago, the Holy Spirit brought to mind a song that I used in worship while in college. It was a Maranatha Worships song and titled as our post is aptly named: Thy Throne Oh God. Here is the song

There are a number of scriptural references for this song and concept, but I will focus on what God said about Jesus in Hebrews 1:8. It says, ” “Your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever, and righteousness will be the scepter of your kingdom.”

For God to say that about Christ, it is endearing, encouraging and entreating. God is calling us to experience a life with Christ that will last forever. Read the text and listen to the song. Get caught up in the glorious salvation that God offers man through Jesus Christ whose throne will last forever. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

